Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Living famous -------- online

Good Evening all, thank you for patience, and I hope you'll enjoy today's rant of mine. I humbly welcome for those who just found my rant’s holy grail.


My dear, sweet readers,

For a long time, I keep wondering how famous am I (in a larger perspective, how INFLUENTIAL) to people that know me on the internet. I've been mingled myself inside the online world since 1996. By today, I'm able to keep my old yahoo e-mail accounts functional (That e-mail was created back in 1997). I think that was my biggest achievements to date… hahaha.

That doesn't make me a famous netizen. If my "internet knowledge" achievements are measured per today's standards (at least, a Malaysian standard). I’m nothing. I’m someone that lives with countless online aliases because I’m merely a cipher.

I applaud the new generations that take initiative to utilized the “goodness” of the internet. Truthfully, they just excel by having uncountable FB followers, become an Instafamous, and “twenty-four seven” keyboard warriors. Opppssss!!!

My friend constantly asked me about my tendency to keep small numbers of friends on my FB / Instagram account (375 friends is a HUGE number for me). I can't remember 75 percent of people that I used to be a friend before. Why I should keep them in my friend list anyway? Yes, it is a shame. Kejam giler !!! My ex-PhD supervisor thinks that I’m such a tacky girl because I usually leave his WhatsApp messages not replied. But, that is another story.. *cough* *cough*.

If you think I should stop embracing the social networking world, you are correct. I'm getting tired of it. I’ve been enslaved myself in the social networking world for 21 years. But, needing me to close my “virtual social” history? NO. I’ll just leave it clean and appropriate.

Some of my friend knows that I’m good when making some real friends. But, to have big circles of people as my close friends? NO. That does not work well for me. I’m a selective person. I don’t wish to experience that sort of “bond” because it has usually prevented me to spread myself to gain new friends.

Starting this year, I've decided to have a minimal amount of selfie picture on my FB and other social accounts. I’ll “filtered” it in a creative way (I’m talking about adding unrealistic color and presets to conceal my “trypophobic” cum wrinkled skin) because that is one way to express myself and to stay sane. I tend to hate a spotless/poreless selfie” nowadays. Perhaps, I’m trying too hard to be “beautiful”. I haven’t experienced this kind of critics in the past 7 years. Probably people talking how ugly am I behind my back, which is a childish and unharmed intention.

Who am I trying to kid anyway? The internet nowadays is a cruel world. I can’t change people’s perception of my figures. Therefore, let me be the ugly swan and unmarried (okay that is going too far) if I want it too… I’ll be happy about it.


As I’m writing this, I keep thinking why do I persist in staying blogging? I’m sure that nobody will take my words seriously… right?
Right….?  Right….?

..........

Since nobody reads this hunk of junk…. I’m gonna type whatever comes to my mind Hahaha !!!


No comments:

Post a Comment